I know, late again!  Last week’s and this week’s weigh-ins have been moved to Saturday due to the new job, or more specifically the fact that the drive to group is so traffic-ridden and stressful that it makes me late and grumpy.  But next week I will start another new job, 10 minutes from home, 10 minutes from group and 5 minutes from the gym so things can get back to normal!

So, getting down to it, my weigh-in on Saturday morning was at a different group – I didn’t stay to the meeting, but the people I met were very nice.  It’s not the same as being at my own group though, since I have people there that I have come to regard as friends.  I lost 2lb, which is great, but so frustrating, since an extra half pound would have meant my two-stone award!  The lady at the scales was great though – she encouraged me to take off my watch and bracelets and try again, but unfortunately it made no difference.

I’m happy to see that my weight loss has become steady – 2 or 2.5 lb every week seems to me to be good progress – finally I can see my efforts paying off, and even (dare I say it?) an improvement in my attitude.  It is no longer all or nothing – on plan religiously or off it and going wild.  Long may it continue!  Incidentally, my BMI is now below 50 – I know that’s still really really high, but I’m proud to have reached another milestone on my journey.

Because I like graphs, this is my weight loss so far
Because I like graphs, this is my weight loss so far
