This week’s weigh-in results aren’t good. I think partly due to a roast dinner blow-out at the weekend, and partly due to being weighed in the evening when the previous two weigh-ins were first thing in the morning. I have taken a lot away from the group ‘therapy’ on Wednesday night and found my focus again. Even though the next target is now 3.5lb away, I’m intending to reach it very soon – after that comes my drop into the next stone – which will begin with a 1 instead of a 2! – and then my Club 10 – when I’ll have lost 10% of my body weight. These are all heading my way quite soon – I am within 8lb of them and I’d love to get there before Christmas.
So, I’m getting back up, yet again, and looking forward instead of back. Sometimes I feel like an elephant, so here is a picture of one (tenuous link, but I thought it was cute and wanted to share it!)

