I got weighed last Wednesday, two days after the Christmas party that I was so well-planned for. I had a brilliant week, stuck to plan all week, and I… drumroll please… stayed the same. Disappointment doesn’t even begin to cover it, I was absolutely gutted and so, so annoyed, especially since there were quite a few people who thought they had done terribly and all lost weight. I almost went home, but Laura (who goes to my group and is a leader elsewhere) persuaded me to stay, and even sat with me to cheer me up. Thanks Laura, if you’re reading this!
I will freely admit that I haven’t followed the plan this weekend (since that weigh-in) in the slightest – I went to visit family for the Lincoln Christmas Market, treated it as a holiday and had a fantastic time, and now I’m back with a vengeance and following Success Express for the rest of the week – which involves reversing the usual SW plate to be 2/3 superfree food (fruit and veg) and 1/3 free food (meat, fish, eggs, potatoes, rice, etc), but isn’t meant for long-term use.
So, to sum up, annoyed, grumpy disappointed, but not letting it beat me – I’ve come too far, and have too many reasons to carry on to quit now!

