You may have noticed that I haven’t posted in quite a while, I think maybe 2 or 2 1/2 months.  I’ve had a lot going on, I was going to do a full post to explain it but I’m not really ready for that yet.  Enough to say that I’ve had a lot of emotional problems, particular with my depression rearing its ugly head, and a huge number of relationship problems which are not fully resolved yet.  I may or may not post about those later, when I have figured everything out fully.

So with all that going on, I haven’t really been focussed on my health, and in particular my weight loss.  My weight has yoyo-ed a lot over the last few months, and at my last weigh-in on Wednesday, I weighed 20st4lb.  I had a 4.5lb loss that week, and finally finally started to feel like I was getting back in control of my eating.  Recently, I have had a lot of times where I haven’t felt hungry and so haven’t bothered eating (unusual for me) and conversely a few binges (very typical of me when I am having problems.)  I am, however, proud of the fact that I have carried on going to Slimming World meetings, even when I haven’t been following the plan.  I think that that has helped me to get back on track much more easily than I would have done if I’d stopped altogether.

I have also been going to the gym and swimming, mostly as regularly as ever.  I’ve had a few more PT sessions, which I’m really starting to enjoy – and feel a difference in my fitness levels!  As well as that, I’ve started a new sport – I’m not going to talk about it here as I think it’s a topic that deserves its own post – but I absolutely love it, even though it exhausts me!

This week then, I am trying to keep on track – I don’t expect as big a loss as last week, but I’d love to lose 3.5lb, as that would take me back to a 2 stone total loss.  I’m working on various ways to keep my focus, and trying to remind myself every time I falter that I’m doing this for a reason.  It’s not just about how I look (although I’d love to look a particular way) or about my health (even though there are many many health reasons for me to do this), but about an entire lifestyle.  I am making positive changes to my whole way of life, and visualising the end result is what keeps me on track, at least at the moment.

Starting Over

