Yesterday, I got up bright and early(ish) and started my day with this yoga routine that I found on Awesome Ashild:
screen-shot-2014-04-06-at-8-14-53-am
It’s been a while since I did any yoga, but I didn’t have too much trouble getting back into it. A nice gentle workout to start my weekend, I thought. I followed that up with the tests for the 100 push-ups program and its related programs. I haven’t decided for sure if I’m going to do all the ones I want to do together, or take them in smaller batches. Some of my results were pretty shameful though, so I’m definitely going to be working on all of them.
In the afternoon we went for a walk. I’m lucky enough to live near a nature reserve, so we walked a mile across that, and then a mile down the canal (my local area is full of canals), where we got to see a lot of ducks and geese, and even very shy heron. It can be quite nice where I live sometimes!!

Moorhen
Moorhen
Shy Coot!
Shy Coot!

Ducks!
Ducks!
Giant Scary Goose
Giant Scary Goose

Goslings
Goslings
More Goslings
More Goslings

Family Portrait!
Family Portrait!

Sorry about all the photos, I couldn’t decide which to use! With a good yoga routine in the morning and a 4 1/2 mile walk in the afternoon (with a little break at the pub on the canal!) that’s day 3/31 completed.

