Today I have stolen another workout from Nancy, who got this one from Kareen at the Biggest Loser Resort in Malibu. I have decided to try and include a regular “core day” in my workout schedule, as I think it will help a lot with the other exercise that I do (as well as the obvious eventual benefits in my abdominal region.) The workout is:

Bridges – 3 sets of 12
Bridge March – 3 sets of 12 (I look completely graceless doing this)
Crunches – 3 sets of 20 (I surprised myself by doing these without any major problems, although I could definitely feel it!)
Drawing-In Manoeuvre – 12 times
Opposite Arm/Leg Draw-in – 3 sets of 12 (this hurt my knees more than anything, I recommend using a mat)
Plank – 3 sets of 60 seconds (hahaha, 60 seconds was never going to happen – I managed 4 sets of 30 seconds – 30 seconds is the longest I’ve held a plank, so I was happy enough with that)
Side Plank – 3 sets each side of 15 seconds (I just managed that on one side, the other side was substantially more difficult for some reason!)
Supermans – 3 sets of 12 (I love these!)

That took me up to my 30 minutes, now I’m off to do some gardening, and if the weather holds out we might explore the canal paths a little more later! I can definitely feel my abs and glutes, so that’s day 4/31 done.

download

