Just a quick update today. After a busy weekend (and another looong canal walk yesterday) I was quite achy when I got up this morning. This being a bank holiday, I decided not to go to the gym and do my usual Monday swim – the last time I went there on a bank holiday it was so packed out, I could hardly get near the pool, let alone swim in it! So I got out one of my collection of exercise DVDs, which have been gathering dust since I started at the gym last August. I picked this Rosemary Conley Salsacise DVD, as I know that the final section is 30 minutes. The last time I did this, I struggled with the final section – there are three, and I was almost always using the second one on its own.
I really do like this DVD: it’s fun, it’s pretty easy to pick up, and you can put in as much effort as you want. I put in maximum effort today – arms waving, hips wiggling, the whole nine yards. It’s a decent workout, but I didn’t feel that I’d worked as hard as I might have done doing gym or swim activities. But for my aching muscles, and bearing in mind that I do two sessions on a Tuesday, I think a slightly gentler activity may have been just what I needed. I just hope none of my neighbours spotted me boinging around my living room like a far less coordinated Tigger! Graceless it may have been, but that’s day 5/31.

Arm Waving, Hip Wiggling and Less Graceful Than a Dancing Koala
Arm Waving, Hip Wiggling and Less Graceful Than a Dancing Koala

