After that weigh-in result last night, I went off to the gym this morning in a strop fit of enthusiasm. I took advice from some on the comments on my weights post last week and stepped a few of them up, so I did:

3 sets of 8 of:
Dumbbell bench press (8kg weights)
Single arm bent over rows (8kg weights)
Dumbbell Shoulder press (6kg weights)
Bicep curls (6kg weights)
Tricep extensions (5kg weights)
Lat pull downs (1 set of 62.5kg, 2 sets of 75kg)
Chest press (1 set of 30kg, 2 sets of 50kg)

Then I was persuaded onto the Stairmaster. My friend has been trying to get me to try it for a couple of weeks, but I’m kind of scared of it. Anyway, I managed 4 minutes on there – planning to make it to 5 next week. Not much, but every bit helps!

Followed up with a 20 minute swim. I did 10 lengths of intervals (1 length fast, 1 length steady), 10 lengths on technique (1 length breaststroke, 1 length arms only, 1 length legs only) and then repeated it for another 20 lengths, followed with 10 lengths alternating frontcrawl and breaststroke.

All in all, I had a good workout this morning. I don’t usually exercise with other people, but my Stairmaster friend joined me in the pool as well, so I think that helped to push me harder than I do on my own. So that’s day 8/31 done!

Just Because Labyrinth is AWESOME!
Just Because Labyrinth is AWESOME!
