Bah! I went to Slimming World last night, all happy with how the week had gone, got on the scales and saw… the exact same weight as last week. It was annoying when it happened last week, but two weeks in a row was almost more than I could handle. I was so close to leaving group and going home, but thankfully one of the lovely ladies in my group persuaded me to stay, and helped me look at things that I could change this week to try and see a weight loss next week. My group as a whole is amazing, they are really supportive. It’s not the most convenient group for me, but the people there are the reason I go out of my way to go there.
I have to confess, I went home and had a little cry. I was THAT level of frustrated. But I have picked myself up, brushed myself down and told myself that I am going to carry on. Like I said last week, I think the health benefits of what I’m doing are well worth it, even if the numbers on the scale don’t always match the level of effort I’ve put in (as an example, my friend and I met for lunch on Saturday and both ordered healthy options – which then mistakenly arrived with delicious-looking chips instead of the salad we ordered, and we both sent our meals back to have the salad added instead – a little thing perhaps, but I was proud of it!) I’ve had a look back over the week and I can’t see anything that could have caused a maintenance, but I’m booked in for a chat with my SW group leader later who may have some ideas.
One thing that did occur to me, was that I have been drinking a lot (too much) more Diet Coke than usual. I know that it is low calorie, but there are a lot of known side effects to do with the chemicals in it. My pledge then, this week, is to restrict the amount that I have to one glass a day, and replace the rest with water. I have also planned my week as much as I can, leaving a little room for adjustment if I need to. Hopefully this will mean a better result next week!

I've used this one before, but it makes me chuckle!
I’ve used this one before, but it makes me chuckle!

