I was prepared last night to have stayed the same weight. I was starting to feel that it was just never going to happen. A little defeatist maybe, but I couldn’t face the idea of expecting a good loss and then maintaining again. So what happened? I lost 2lb, that’s what happened! I know it doesn’t seem like much, and I think some people in my group who don’t know me that well thought I was crazy, because a 2lb loss doesn’t usually cause this level of celebration!

Happy Dance!
Happy Dance!

I also altered my interim target, because it just seemed too far away. My group leader agrees with me that small, manageable targets are the best way to go. So, hopefully next week I’ll be getting my 2-stone award (again!) and my aim is to get to my 3.5-stone award in time for my birthday at the end of July. That’s just a little over 2lb a week, which seems a good steady loss. After that, I will have to consider my next one – I quite like having them with set time frames as well, hopefully that will lead to less faffing about.

