I’m catching up, I promise!

Wednesday saw me trying out Phil’s new programme for me to improve my cardio (positives: no more stairmaster or elliptical, negatives: no more legs, they seem to have fallen off).  Until further notice (or until I lose the will and need a change), Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays will include:

25 minutes rowing (minimum 5000m) – supposedly!
15-20 minutes punchbag
15-20 minutes swimming
to total 1 hour

Wednesday only included 10 minutes rowing, because that was all my thighs could stand.  I think I may have to work up to Phil’s target.  I did 20 minutes on the punchbag and 15 minutes in the pool, making a total of 45 minutes, so that was day 28/31 complete.

Thursday was leg weights day; I tried to step everything up again this week,  in the hope of ending up with nice toned legs.  I did:

Hip Adductor Machine – 4 sets of 15, 110lb
Hip Abductor Machine – 4 sets of 15, 110 lb
Leg Press Machine – 4 sets of 15, 1 at 140lb, 2 at 160lb, 1 at 180lb
Squats – 4 sets of 14

Followed by a 25 minute swim (80 lengths, woohoo!) making day 29/31 complete.

funny-Justice-League-leg-day1

