Hello!  I have been sitting in front of my computer for well over an hour, trying to think of what to write.  I really need to keep this up to date, but I have been feeling massively uninspired for quite some time now.  I miss writing though, and I miss my lovely readers who stop by and say hello every so often.

So where have I been?  Well, nowhere really.  A lot has happened since I last wrote in, I think, November.  I was made redundant from my job – I found out just before Christmas and I left at the end of January.  BUT, I was incredibly lucky in that I was offered a couple of other jobs quite quickly and I have just finished my three-month trial in my new job, which I love.

My weight, I’m sorry to say, has increased a little over the winter.  I have been diagnosed with seasonal affective disorder and low level depression, which has actually helped me a lot, because I am finally feeling like I am dealing with things.  My weight problem is definitely part of a wider reaching issue, which I am properly working on, and slowly but surely getting results.

As far as exercise goes, well that hasn’t been great.  Scratch that.  It’s been terrible and I’ve lost a lot of my fitness.  So I am back here and looking for help and inspiration, and back at the gym bringing my fitness levels back up.  I’m annoyed with myself, and so fed up of starting over and over and over again.  I have to find a way to make my changes stick, and to remind myself how much better I feel when I’m living a healthy lifestyle.

That’s a really short post, more will follow when I work out what I’m doing with myself!

