A

I thought that this month I would take part in the A to Z Challenge to help myself with my focus, and to give a bit of advice (which I don’t always manage to take myself) to anyone who is trying to live a healthier lifestyle.

With that in mind, today’s (well, yesterday’s really) letter is A, and my word for the day is ACTION.  I don’t know about you but I’m very good at sitting and reading and planning what I will do to change my life… but I’m much less good at actually implementing those plans.  We can only change things by changing our behaviours – take action, get out there and do something different – try a new recipe, eat a piece of fruit instead of that Easter egg you have left over, go for a walk, sign up for a class… Take action and start to make those changes you really want.

