D

I’m late, I’m catching up again, bad Helen!  A friend of mine recently was talking about “clubbercise” which she has been invited to,but she doesn’t want to make a fool of herself.  As far as I can tell, this involves pop-dance music and glowsticks, which sounds like an amazing combination to me.  But then, I love dancing, even though I am completely graceless and prone to walking into things.

Dancing is really very good exercise, it can be a full body workout (wave your arms in the air like you just don’t care and wiggle your hips a lot – that is my main dancing method).  If you don’t want to go to clubs (or clubbercise) there are loads of kinds of dancing – just find one that suits you – ballroom, morris, country, tap, ballet, pole – there are hundreds of classes out there.

If a club or class really isn’t for you, just dance around the house – I dance when I’m cooking or cleaning, it makes chores much more fun!  Dancing builds confidence as well as stamina and muscle tone, it always puts me in a good mood.  Stick on some music and away you go!

A few of my favourite songs to dance to…

 

 

 

 

 

 

I should stop here, I could keep going and going – I love music!!

