F

I thought a lot about what to do in the AtoZ challenge for the letter F.  I was going to write about fun or fear – fun is so important in maintaining a healthy lifestyle and fear of failing is one of my biggest problems…

Instead I decided that friendship is much more important. When I first started losing weight I didn’t tell anybody except my partner and my mum, but over the last couple of years I have found that talking to friends about it has only been beneficial.  Good friends will always be there for you, no matter what, and will help you to get where you want to be.  A friend of mine from work has been really helpful – she skips me out when she offers the biscuit tin round, and is doing the Race for Life Pretty Muddy mud run with me – and has promised that we will stick together as a team.  She has helped me to fight my fear and sign up for something I might not have considered even a few months ago.

Support is incredibly important when losing weight or learning to live more healthily – and it can come from places you might not expect.

