I’ve been following Laurel’s blog for a while, and when I saw the recipe for raspberry vinaigrette it was perfect timing – I’d just read another recipe recommending a berry dressing for goats cheese salad, but it was a shop-bought dressing (does anyone else hate it when that happens?!)  Here is my salad:

IMG_0195

It contains mixed baby leaves, cucumber, grated carrot, strawberries, cashews (supposed to be pecans or walnuts but I didn’t have those!), crumbled goats cheese (I like the soft one) and a decent drizzle of the vinaigrette.  The recipe for the vinaigrette is in the link below, it makes quite a lot and I don’t know yet how long it keeps, so if I did it again I might make half as much as I’m not sure how often I’ll use it.

I wish I could give measures of what I used, but I pretty much did it in handfuls so the proportions looked right for my tastes!

Original Post here:

My MSG free journey is coming along pretty well. Of course there have been a few surprises along the way. One of the surprises was the realization of just how much MSG has infiltrated our lives by being in almost every prepared product on the shelves of the grocery store. This annoying little toxin is […]

via Homemade Raspberry Vinaigrette — eat less sugar you’re sweet enough

